Submit Your Lesson Plan Here
Unit studies and other useful
tools. Now
Spark your child's imagination
with our

Your feed back is appreciated.
Feel free to email us your comments and suggestions.
Ask a tutor a question:

Four Seasons

Most places on Earth experience four seasons every year. These are spring, summer, fall (or autumn) and winter. Here we are going to find out why we have different seasons.

The seasons are caused by a combination of things.
  • The Earth is tilted as it moves around the sun.
  • Direct sunlight produces more heat than indirect light.
  • The Earth moves around the sun in a way you may not expect.

We will look at each of these in turn, and then see how all three, together produce the seasons.


Earth's Tilt

The effects of Direct and Indirect Sunlight

Earth's Orbit

What Causes the Seasons?

© 2001 - 2018 All rights reserved